coolspeedsite.blogg.se

Make a boot disk for mac?
Make a boot disk for mac?







make a boot disk for mac?

Note: I use "Rufus" for all other USB writing and formatting for Windows systems, it's a great app, but I had previously tried to format the drive as GPT using that, as a Fat32 partition. DISKPART> convert gptĭiskPart successfully converted the selected disk to GPT format. DISKPART> cleanĭiskPart succeeded in cleaning the disk. (Find the disk number) DISKPART> select disk x (from result of List Disk)ĭisk x is now the selected disk. Here are the Diskpart commands used to prep the Flash Drive, just to have them here in case my Link does not work: diskpart I've been trying to post this to confirm that it works for some time, I just hope it helps someone else, because it is a very easy solution. Someone had reported that the method for using DISKPART did not work, but I have done this twice and it works remarkably well, and it's the only method I could find to create a Mac-Bootable Flash. I used TransMac on Windows 7 to restore the image file I had to the Flash Drive, it created a bootable Mac image on my flash drive.

make a boot disk for mac?

MAKE A BOOT DISK FOR MAC? INSTALL

Dryden's Link, I was able to use the Diskpart command to clean and prep a GPT partition on a flash drive for an OSX Mavericks install image.

make a boot disk for mac?

I was never able to write a Mac installer image to my Flash Drive and have it bootable, unless I did it on a Mac. I know this question is old but it is still valid.









Make a boot disk for mac?